Animecon and... well, mostly Animecon

So, Animecon was last weekend and it was my first time attending a con without attending any of the panels or shows or anything! So the experience was a bit dull, I felt so out of place there since I've been out of the anime and manga scene for a while already. I now understand that I went there with a quite the wrong attitude, too serious and focused on getting my stuff sold. But I'll be wiser next time!  ヽ(⌒∇⌒")ノ

 

I was selling my clay jewelry and handmade bows. There's still so much left so I'm hoping I can get a table from Tracon in September but I don't know about that yet. I'm planning to make some prints too, if I get the place! It was really inspiring to see all the different kinds of prints peple were selling at the Art Alley (I bought two fabulous originals, yay!) so gotta start drawing while I'm still excited about it. It was also quite inspiring to see how much peoplewere buying them--- SHUSH I'm only doing anything because of the joy of it, no profit in mind! (´∇ノ`*)ノ he he... hee...

Write a comment

Comments: 0